Donor's Council 2014

Donors’ Council Members

The Donors’ Council Members are made up of governments, private sector companies and foundations that have contributed to the Crop Trust.

The Donors Council is currently chaired by the Republic of Korea. In 2021, Dr. Taek-Ryoun Kwon succeeded Ambassador Hans Hoogeveen as Chair of the Donors’ Council.

Below is the complete list of Donor Council members:

  • Australia (AusAID)
  • Brazil (EMBRAPA)
  • Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation/UN Foundation
  • Bundesverband Deutscher Pflanzenzuechter (BDP)
  • Canada (CIDA)
  • CGIAR Centres
  • CropLife International
  • Czech Republic
  • DG INTPA – European Commission
  • European Commission
  • DuPont/Pioneer Hi-Bred
  • Egypt (Ministry of Agriculture)
  • Ethiopia
  • Finland
  • Gates Foundation
  • Gatsby Charitable Foundation
  • Germany
  • Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation
  • Gordon J. Hammersley Foundation
  • Grains Research and Development Corporation
  • India (Ministry of Agriculture)
  • International Seed Federation
  • Ireland (Irish Aid)
  • Italy (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • Lillian Goldman Charitable Trust
  • Netherlands (Ministry of Economic Affairs, Agriculture, and Innovation)
  • New Zealand (Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry)
  • Norway (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)
  • Republic of Korea
  • Rockefeller Foundation
  • Slovak Republic
  • Spain
  • Sweden (Sida)
  • Switzerland (SDC)
  • Syngenta AG
  • Syngenta Foundation for Sustainable Agriculture
  • United Kingdom
  • United Nations Foundation
  • United States of America (USAID)
  • Japan